Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Marion Wall Receives the 2010 Matthew F. McNulty, Jr. Award

Longtime Sentara Potomac Hospital board member Marion Wall (center) was accompanied by (l to r) Andy Stephenson, Ken Krakaur, and Megan Perry of Sentara; Bill Moss of Potomac Health Foundation; and Howard Greenhouse, former Potomac board member, to the Healthcare Council of the National Capital Region’s CEO & Trustee Luncheon in Greenbelt, Maryland, where he received the Matthew F. McNulty, Jr. Award. Far right is Joe Burns, CEO & President of the Healthcare Council.

The Matthew F. McNulty, Jr. Award was created by the Executive Committee of the Healthcare Council of the National Capital Area to annually honor an outstanding healthcare leader. The award recognizes significant contributions to the region's healthcare field and is the Council’s highest award. Marion Wall received the 2010 award in December at the CEO & Trustee Luncheon.
Marion M. Wall joined the Potomac Hospital Board of Trustees in 1974 and was elected Chairman in 1988. He continued as Chairman until 1997 and then served as Chairman of the Potomac Hospital Foundation Board of Directors from 1997 – 2009.

Currently, he serves as Chairman of the Potomac Health Foundation, which provides grants to local organizations to better meet the growing healthcare needs of our community. He now also represents Sentara Potomac Hospital on the Sentara Healthcare Board of Directors.